Keynote Speakers

We are very excited to announce our keynote speakers for the conference:

Laure Waridel, executive director of the Centre interdisciplinaire de recherche en opérationnalisation du développement durable (CIRODD), founder of Équiterre, Recipient of the Order of Canada 2012.

Lyn Alderman, President of the Australasian Evaluation Society and Editor for the Evaluation Journal of Australasia

Maria Bustelo, PhD in Political Science, is Associate Professor of Political Science and Public Administration at the Complutense University of Madrid (UCM), where she teaches on Evaluation, Public Policies and Gender and Politics.

Christine Loignon, a sociologist, earned a PhD in public health from the Université de Montréal in 2006.

Karoline Truchon holds a postdoctoral fellowship from the Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council of Canada (SSHRC). She currently conducts research at the Centre for Oral History and Digital Storytelling (COHDS) at Concordia University in Montreal.

Chris Corrigan, British Columbia. Steward of the global Art of Hosting community, Chris is a teacher and facilitator of strategic conversations and a practitioner of the Art of Hosting whose work invites collective intelligence and collective leadership to be activated in the service of complex challenges.

Pierre Cliche holds a PhD in geography and is an associate professor at the École nationale d’administration publique (ENAP).

Dow Ornanong Maneerattana is an evaluator and advocate for monitoring and evaluation (M&E) for learning. She currently leads the World Resources Institute (WRI), Forest Program Monitoring and Evaluation Team, where she works with the Global Restoration and Global Forest Watch initiatives to develop national monitoring systems and evaluative frameworks to better understand the progress of WRI’s interventions.

Caroline Heider, Director General and Senior Vice President, Evaluation, World Bank Group.

Ghislain Arbour is a Senior Lecturer at the Centre for Program Evaluation at the University of Melbourne in Australia.

Jonny Morell, Director of Evaluation at the Fulcrum Corporation, and Editor of Evaluation and Program Planning.

Robert Schwartz is Executive Director of the Ontario Tobacco Research Unit and Associate Professor in the Dalla Lana School of Public Health at the University of Toronto and Senior Scientist, Centre for Addiction and Mental Health.

Robert Lahey was the founding Head of Canada’s Centre of Excellence for Evaluation, the federal government’s policy centre for evaluation, and, over three decades, has headed the Evaluation function in four government departments/agencies in Canada.

James C. McDavid is a Professor of Public Administration at the University of Victoria.